crafted by photobiz

Testimonials

Wedding Portraits

"Absolutely Amazing! We eloped in city park and Pam made everything so easy. Every photo shows the eye of a true artist able to capture real life through a lens. After the ceremony, Pam continued to shoot with us in the French Quarter. The best photos that captured truly candid moments of the happiest day of our lives. Pam froze time in a photo, like only a true artist can and revealed a true love between a couple without words. Being a somewhat classy couple with eccentric tastes, Pam uniquely captured images as though we were in the 1920's. We are truly awed and extremely grateful! I would get married again just to see what photos she could surprise us with next time." The Knot 5 Star Review December 2015

Our Lady of Guadalupe French Quarter

"Pam is absolutely phenomenal! She is professional, knowledgeable, and will help you be realistic about your plans ahead of time. We met with her the day before, made plans--and contingency plans around the weather--and she was very detailed-oriented in the planning process. Pam knows all the tricks for dealing with the weather, wardrobe, and the NOLA neighborhoods. Come time for the photos, she was early, took shots to get a good feel for lighting and was completely prepared come go-time. Pam's pictures came out marvelously--and she turned them around to us the next day after the wedding! She is very friendly, laid back and easy to work with! We highly highly recommend her!" 5 Star Google Review June 2016

French Quarter Elopement

Surprise Elopement Reviewed On The Knot 4/28/2015 Our elopement was even a secret to us until about 3-4 weeks before the “big” day. The idea of eloping on our trip to New Orleans on April 1st, the Fool’s Holy Day, was just too good of an opportunity to pass up (So there you have my sense of humor in a nutshell.) I knew that the most important factor for me was finding a great photographer. After scouring the internet and looking at the different websites, I just knew Pam would be exactly what we were looking for. Professional and knowledgeable, she contacted me immediately to start planning the day. I was pretty much a blank slate with no idea of what to do. Having never been to the city before, Pam offered tons of great advice on places to hold the ceremony and the name of a wonderful officiant to use. I was absolutely amazed that her price was so reasonable and didn’t hesitate to book her. Pam was very flexible, working with our travel schedule and offering to meet us out a few days earlier to finalize the details. She also provided us with suggestions about places to eat and things to do to make our trip even better. Her pictures were fun and artistic. She gave us a collection of images that really reflect who we are. Pam is extremely easy-going and has an artist’s eye for what shots will work best. She was just the right blend of giving us the freedom to pick places that we wanted to remember and guiding us in ways that would produce interesting pictures. I wasn’t looking for a lot of posed shots. I just wanted to capture the mood of eloping in such an amazing city. Pam’s pictures certainly did that! It was so much fun wandering around the French Quarter, interacting with both tourists and locals. Since our elopement was a surprise announcement, she even took some pictures with her phone. Her turnaround time for getting the pictures back to us was so quick! It only took a couple days before I was posting the whole album. Pam is so personable and genuine, I really feel like I made a friend in New Orleans and can’t wait to return. I would highly recommend her talented services to anyone looking for a wedding/elopement photographer!

Jackson Square Elopement

"We planned our elopement in two weeks. I searched online for a photographer. I was nervous about finding someone I could trust to do a great job...and be able to capture a unique artist style vs traditional type photos. From the moment I spoke to Pamela on the phone, to the end of our wedding adventure I knew we made the right choice. She has a vision of a trust artist. She made everything so easy and relaxing. We got married in Jackson Square, then ventured out around Bourbon St, then off to the cemetery. I absolutely LOVE all our shots! We've gotten many compliments on our photos. Don't think twice about it, PAMELA is amazing you will her and her work!" - 5 Star google review 2014

Hotel Monteleone Rooftop Elopement

"We had a great experience with Pam. Technically, she is an excellent photographer with a great sense of composition and form. But her work is anything but ordinary--on the contrary, she creates images that have a real distinctiveness and artistic flair. Personally, she is a joy to work with, balancing a relaxed approach to her subjects with a serious artists' approach to her craft. Taking photos can be stressful but Pam makes it fun." -5 Star google review 2014

City Park Wedding

"I can not say enough good things about Pam, and this review is long overdue! She was amazing from the moment that I called her for a quote. She was forever willing to help me plan the wedding, knowing that I was trying to get it all done from Chicago. She helped me find and book an AMAZING band and made so many recommendations that I can't begin to list them all (decor, food, decor, etc). Everyone that encountered her at the wedding had nothing but kind and complimentary things to say about her demeanor. Her assistant was amazing as well. Beyond all of that, my wedding photos were one-of-a-kind. Seriously, she made the best of City Park, even in the rain (thankfully the tropical storm missed us!). I have had so many compliments from friends & family saying how unique and fairy tale-esque my photos were. Pam did a ridiculously amazing job at capturing my special day, and I cannot wait to get follow up photos done with her in the French Quarter one day. Cheers to a job well done!" - 5 Star google review 2014

Degas House Wedding

"When my now husband and I decided to have a destination wedding in New Orleans, I knew that finding a photographer would be tricky. As soon as I saw the style of Pamela Reed's photos, I knew I had found the right one. From early on in planning, she was always so easy to talk to and work with and made me feel very comfortable about our big day. We were able to meet her in person once and I had several phone conversations prior to the date to work out the details. On the day of, her and Brittany worked through the list of photos I wanted and did so very quickly and efficiently! She had great ideas for some creative shots for our first look too. The best part is that we received our photos only a few days after the wedding, while we were on our honeymoon. They exceeded all of our already high expectations! My husband and I were able to sit down and re-live all those moments through the wonderful photos that Pam took. I highly recommend Pam, especially if you're an out of town bride!" - 5 Star google review 2014

Jackson Square Elopement

"I found Pam online when my fiance and I were planning an elopement in New Orleans. Pam brings a great mix of creativity and flexibility to the process which made us feel relaxed and eased our pre-wedding jitters. Not only is she relaxed, comfortable, helpful and hilarious, but the photos were above and beyond what I'd hoped for. Her unconventional attitude put us at ease and as a result the photos were incredible. Pam is awesome! " -5 Star google review 2014

French Quarter Elopement

"My now husband and I eloped in New Orleans in October, and the only aspect of the experience I really cared about was the photography. I did an extensive search for a photographer that fit my criteria: fair prices, beautiful photographs with a more artistic flair than the run-of-the-mill wedding portraiture, and some evidence of satisfaction from former clients. Pamela turned out to be exactly that. She is a quirky, energetic, and vibrant woman who takes amazing photographs! I booked a boudoir session before the ceremony as a gift to my husband, and then Pamela and her very helpful assistant accompanied us across the river to the Algiers Courthouse. She was nothing but professional, and kept me relaxed and laughing even in my skivvies. Furthermore, Pamela and her assistant were extraordinarily helpful: they served as our witnesses, helped us navigate the city a bit, gave us suggestions for fun things to do, and even ran to an ATM to get our license fee when we found out the courthouse only accepted cash! Pamela turned the photographs around very quickly, and they're absolutely marvelous. I am so glad that I made the decision to book Pamela for my photography: I have some priceless treasures that will keep me smiling for years to come." -5 Star google review 2013

Algiers Courthouse Elopement

"My fiance and I decided that we wanted to have a simple and private wedding ceremony for just the two of us. We did not want to have a wedding with lots of people and lots of planning. We just wanted to focus on each other.This was our second marriage for the both of us and getting married for the second time we wanted to keep it private and sincere. Since we were traveling to New Orleans from out of state and no one to attend our wedding ceremony, we wondered on how we were going to capture our special day. I started searching for wedding photographers online especially photographers that focused on elopements. I ran into several photos that were taken by Pamela Reed Photography. Her photos were very clean and crisp with a sense of artistic edge. I decided to contact her and get a sense of her personality and ideals. I work in the wedding industry as a hair and makeup artist and I feel it is really important to connect with the people you will be working with in order to see and understand your client's personality, vision, and expectations. From the beginning Pamela was very open, friendly, and truly engaged in what I had in mind. She was also very informative and offered suggestions since she is a local and knows the city. I felt very important and felt that she took a true interest in our special day. For the day of our wedding ceremony, Pamela was very patient and easy going. Her personality was great and made it very easy for my husband and I to relax and have a great time. We went to Algiers Point Courthouse, took a ferry ride, walked on Bourbon St, and even smoked cigars at a bar. Pamela captured our personalities in some beautiful photos. I just put together a photo book for my family and these pictures are perfect. I look forward to sharing these pictures. I would highly recommend Pamela Reed Photography to anyone who is looking for a wonderful New Orleans photographer. Thank you Pamela for capturing our special day. Love ya!" -5 star google review 2014

New Orleans Intimate Wedding - October 2013

When my fiancé and I decided to get married in New Orleans, I immediately began searching for the perfect photographer. New Orleans is such a magical place, and I just knew that the photos would be terribly important to us both. So my search began... And when I came across Pam's site, I knew that I'd found the gal for the job! Browsing through her portfolio, it felt like I was getting to know the folks in her photographs - somehow, some way, she managed to capture the personality and spirit of the couples in each of her shots. And she did the very same for us on our special day. Plus, she helped me find the right location for our wedding, the perfect minister to perform the ceremony, and one hell of a jazz/blues singer to provide the music. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you, Pam! -5 Star Google Review

French Quarter - Essence-fest Engagement - July 2013

So I have this elaborate proposal planned in New Orleans, but I don't live there. New Orleans is one of our favorite cities (which is why I chose it) and I thought what better way to capture the moment than to have an engagement shoot while we are visiting. I couldn't have picked a better photographer to capture the moment. Not only did we get great shots, but we had the most fun doing the shoot. She got to know us as a couple and incorporated that into our photos. I was a little nervous working long distance on this, but once again Pam put me at ease as we were in contact often and she helped guide me through each step. I chose Pam because her style seemed a little different and I thought it was exactly what I wanted in order to get the look and feel of the city's beauty and architecture. Pam delivered and then some!!! I could have sat in a studio at home… Instead, New Orleans became our studio , and what can I say she even had a special lens that made me look good! Of course my fiancé didn't need the help :) The pictures were exactly what we had hoped and they helped to make the weekend perfect. Thank you Pam. -5 Star Google Review

Destination Wedding - Rosies Jazz Hall - June 2013

Pamela Reed is fantastic!!!! I can’t say enough about her high quality of service she provide. Not only is she a pleasure to work with, but she is an extremely talented photographer. I planned my wedding remotely and didn’t have any connections or knowledge of who to work with in New Orleans. I found Pamela on The Knot. My husband and I put high priority on getting to enjoy our wedding and not miss half of it posing for pictures with the photographer. Pamela was excellent! We only stopped for a few posed pictures. She captured the entire wedding without ever stopping the party. The pictures turned out fantastic!!!! She truly captured the magic and emotion of the day. Her pricing is extremely reasonable for the level and quality of her work! She lives the lagniappe concept that makes NOLA so wonderful; she puts a little extra in everything she does! Stop looking now for your photographer and trust that Pamela Reed will capture your special day! -5 Star Review The Knot

Audubon Park - Tree of Life - Intimate Wedding - May 2013

Happy Bride and Groom//Beautiful Photos. Pamela was amazing. She was great to work with leading up to the wedding, throughout the wedding, and after the wedding. You can tell she's very knowledgable just by looking at her photos from past weddings, but it's even more obvious when you watch her in action. She was prompt, personable, and professional. We are very pleased with our photos and thrilled we chose her to document our very special day. She even hand delivered the photos to us while we were POOLSIDE the very next day. Very impressed with her in every way. Do yourself a favor and choose Pamela Reed Photography. -5 Star Review The Knot

Destination Wedding - French Quarter - Algiers Point - March 2013

Best Photographer in New Orleans! I chose Pamela Reed Photography because I wanted something spectacular for our wedding photos. My husband and I eloped to New Orleans from Vancouver Canada. We cared a lot about our photos since we didn't have family or friends there to see it for themselves. Pamela was not only accommodating, she was fun, enthusiastic, honest and laid back. She cared a lot about our budget and was able to do exactly what we wanted within it. Pamela helped us choose a proper spot to get married in the French Quarter since we hadn't been there before and wanted something a little less-traditional. I really appreciated Pamela's tips on posture etc. which really did make a huge difference in our photos. What was also very amazing and unexpected, Pamela had our photos ready before we left New Orleans! We were able to take them home with us, and show off our pictures immediately. I am very happy that we chose Pamela Reed Photography for our wedding photos. She is an outstanding photographer and works within your budget. I can't recommend her enough! -5 Star Review The Knot

Destination Wedding - New Years Eve 2012 - Arnauds

Pam Reed is the best! In planning my wedding, I knew I didn't want the standard boring photos with everyone lined up and perfectly posed. A friend recommended Pam Reed and I couldn't be happier with my decision to use her. She was super accommodating and easy to work with and most importantly we ended up with fabulous photos. She did a great job of capturing the evening and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for fun, candid and photojournalist style shots that capture the emotion behind the moment. -5 Star Review The Knot

Romantic Evening Wedding - December 2012

Amazing Photos, Awesome Photographer One of the best decisions I made regarding my wedding was hiring Pamela Reed as my photographer. I had received two outstanding recommendations for her before our first meeting. She is so much fun and truly a pleasure to work with. Pam took the time to help my fiancé and I decide when and where to take pictures and met with us multiple times to work out timing details, check out our venue so that she would know how to set up to take the best pictures possible, scout locations for posed and first-look photos, and just make sure everything was in order and perfect for the day of the wedding. Despite the challenges she faced shooting our wedding (lighting, Christmas lights, etc.) our pictures are nothing short of amazing and all of our friends and family have commented on how well they turned out. Pam delivered our DVD of edited photos very quickly and offered to add additional effects to any photos of our choice. The love, joy and fun of each moment are captured in every one of her incredible photos. She is a master of her art and her finished work illustrates that she genuinely loves what she does. Her style is artistic and unique and you will not be disappointed in what she can create for you. Now my husband and I not only have great wedding photos and a great go-to photographer for the future, we have an awesome friend as well. -5 Star Review The Knot

Vintage Wedding - Race & Religious - November 2012

Pam was everything my husband and I wanted out of a photographer. We wanted memories, not posey pictures, and she gave us exactly that. Of course, we had our fair share of obligatory group shots, but she was great with running through them so my husband and I could celebrate our marriage! Throughout the whole process, she was just a joy to work with. From the get-go she is a very warm person and takes time to get to know you and what you want. My husband and I are super awkward people and really had no idea what to do in front of a camera, but she worked with that and everything came out beautifully! -5 Star Google + The Knot Review

Intimate Wedding - Hyatt Regency - Ralph's at the Park - October 2012

Fine Art Photography I picked up Pam's name from some talk in the forums. I had a nontraditional small wedding. Communication was excellent. She was professional and candid, made suggestions, was open to ideas... just giving a very personalized interaction. She appears to really enjoy these projects, which adds to the energy of the picture taking session. The quality of the photography is excellent. I highly recommend Pamela Reed as a photographer for any occasion. -5 Star Review The Knot

Halloween Wedding - New Orleans - October 2012

My Amazing Experience with Pamela Reed Photography posted 11/15/2012 (updated 11/17/2012) I just received my wedding photos from Pamela Reed Photography and my wedding was only 9 days ago! Her turn around was amazing and truly appreciated. As for the pictures themselves, they are beautiful! We only had Pamela for four hours but she was a great person to work with and she did every type of picture that I asked her to do. Since we did not have a lot of time she was able to help me decide what pictures were the most important to me and she helped me pose--which was fantastic because I had no idea how to pose or where I wanted pictures to happen. Our wedding was at the Conti Wax Museum in New Orleans and she took pictures that worked amazingly well with our venue and, again, they were beautiful pictures. I would def. recommend her to any bride who wants gorgeous pictures and who wants to work with a friendly, polite and very cool photographer. Additionally, I am from Ohio but I had to plan my entire wedding in New Orleans from afar and Pamela made this very easy to do and she helped me throughout the process and made it all very easy. I totally and completely recommend her. -5 Star Review The Knot

Jackson Square - French Quarter - May 2012

5 Stars Aren't Enough! I was getting down to crunch-time trying to find all of my vendors. While searching on the internet until 5:30 in the morning, I came across Pam's site. I had two questions for her after looking through her work--Are your prices for real? And are you available to do my Jackson Square wedding? She actually picked up a phone and called me the next day, and YES! She was for real. We talked a bit over the phone and I realized that if I can be that comfortable with someone over the phone in one conversation, then I needed to book her. She was a rare gem from the start. She came to me with so many ideas, and embraced all of mine. While it was hard to keep up with so many out-of-town vendors, she and I talked at least weekly leading up to the big day. Pam's work (with the help of her husband) was, in one word, amazing. Every picture looked straight out of a magazine. Her angles and artistic touches set her apart and made picking favorites almost impossible. There were so many different things going on that day, and Pam captured every moment, from beginning to end. After the wedding, Pam was quick to do the editing, and kept me informed about every detail or delay. This was when I realized what a value her work is for the price she charges. She is such a perfectionist and will not be happy with her work unless her client is 100% satisfied. Now that I have my album (which we opted to go away from the norm and went with the more updated look of a "press book") and the DVD of all the pictures and full rights to print, I'm sad that it's over. Pam and I developed a friendship out of all of this... and I can't wait to go back and visit the most amazing city in the world, and call her up for a drink! -5 Star Review The Knot

Pavillon of Two Sisters - New Orleans City Park - 2011

"I just wanted to thank you so much for capturing all the moments with that special quality that only your photos have. You have truly helped us have so many beautiful memories of the weddings. My parents, Justin, and I all love how the photos came out. You are truly an amazing photographer...or maybe a genius! :) I look forward to working with you in the future for all of our photography needs. Please thank your husband for all his assistance with the lighting to help create the perfect shots! Thanks for everything and please keep in touch. We couldn't be more pleased!!! -5 Star Review The Knot as an associate

Galvez Restaurant - Woldenberg Park - New Orleans - 2011

"We just looked at all of our wedding photos and we truly adore them! I can't believe you have a few shots of my father smiling, laughing even! We really had a great time with you on our wedding day - we clicked since our first meeting and were able to trust you 100%. We're really glad we did because there are so many photos of us just laughing and smiling with each other and our family and friends - truly enjoying each others' love and company. The pictures of our First Look are incredible - you caught our faces/emotions beautifully and I love the picture of my veil flowing in the wind - what a great shot! You interacted with everyone so well and bless ya for handling the pack of jokester groomsmen. Some parts of the day seem like a whirlwind to me because of how busy it all was, but when I look at your photos and all the silly, but heartfelt moments you captured of us, it triggers my own memory and I deeply appreciate the beautiful and creative ways you captured our wedding day. And nothing was too posey, posey, but just right! " Our Deepest Gratitude and all our best! -5 Star Review The Knot as an associate

Jackson Square - French Quarter - New Orleans - 2011

"The moments that you captured on our wedding day are priceless! There are so many great shots that capture the love that Nicholas and I have for one another. Also, the pictures of our family and friends laughing, dancing and celebrating are wonderful. Thank you so much for the superb job that you did on our wedding day. Pamela, you are passionate about what you do and it shows in your photos. It also shows when you do things like call us and ask to meet up before the day of the wedding so that you could have a chance to meet us and have a better understanding of who we are. That was an awesome thing to do! We appreciate you and the hard work and professionalism that you displayed on our wedding day. Thank you for the terrific photos that we will treasure for a lifetime!" -5 Star Review The Knot as an associate

Crystal Palace - Harvey - Louisiana - 2011

"Pamela Reed is an amazing photographer who used her camera to capture our most beautfiul moments! I contacted Pamela because I was already married but needed photos for our reception, after talking to Pam she knew exactly what I wanted. Pam came in and nailed it! She captured photos of our first dance that took my breath away! My family and friends are raving about how nice and sweet she was. Thanks Pam for making this one of the m ost memorable moments that I won't soon forget. Even though I was on a very tight schedule you made me feel like I had all the time in the world. I was so appreciative of that. I had a stress-free day all because of you! Not only were you an exceptional photographer but I now feel like I've made a new friend. Thanks Pam you are the greatest!" -5 Star Review The Knot as an associate

Jackson Square - Pirate's Alley Elopement - 2011

"Okay, so Pam was the most awesome photographer I could ask for! She captured every moment just as I imagined. Absolutely Amazing--all I can say!" -5 Star Review The Knot

Audubon Zoo - Cajun House - New Orleans- 2011

Pamela Reed is a genuine photographer with true artistic talent and a unique ability to capture the moment through her lens that keeps you frozen in time. Pamela's work speaks for itself. What you cannot see is that Pam is as genuine as her work. She is a true pleasure to work with and like her work, her personality pulls you in. I would and do recommend her to everyone I know. You will not be disappointed!!!! -5 Star Review The Knot as an associate

Intimate New Orleans Wedding - French Quarter - 2010

"I think you NAILED it! You really did! The images are full of energy and our expressions are priceless! You perfectly captured the parasols, architecture, the band, kids, spectators...Ok...I am still on a high about that picture! I honestly love everything about it...you perfectly captured our New Orleans wedding!" -5 Star Review Wedding Wire as an associate

New Orleans Elopement - Bourbon Street - 2011

Pamela Reed a.k.a. "Artsy Photographer" made my wedding not only look incredible, but a fun experience. I never thought the "wedding photographer" would enhance the plans that I had made but she did. She took care to learn in advance what my wishes were for the day, what my dress and flowers looked like, what the groom wanted, and what we expected from the finished product. She not only met but surpassed all of our expectations. I suppose if I had to put my finger on just one thing that impressed me most, it would be that her eye caught scenes that I didn't even know were happening. As a bride, I wanted my photos to reflect my experience and they did! Yet simultaneously, the same shots also provided the perspective of others, and captured the unique, all at the same time! She is incredible!! I highly recommend her and welcome any emails or calls for a reference. -5 Star Review Wedding Wire

Trash The Dress - Portrait Session - Tucson Arizona - 2008

"My husband and I contacted Pamela to shoot our Trash the Dress session. We had recently gotten married out of state in Chicago during winter, so it was too cold there to do any outdoor photos. Pamela was great! She took the time to scout beautiful locations for us to create romantic AND edgy images. The day of the shoot was a lot of fun and we felt very comfortable with her! She had great communication, imagination and skill...the pictures say it all! The pictures that Pamela took of us are our favorite wedding photos and we will cherish them for the rest of our lives. We would highly recommend her services to any bride or bride to be. -5 Star Review Wedding Wire

Monte Markham - Actor - Producer

"And it goes without saying.......So of course I'll say it....Your work is absolutely Brilliant!.....! Feel free to quote me......ANYTIME!"Monte Markham Actor, Producer